Double Solace


‘Tis a state I never thought I’d reach.  Heroic Jaraxxus proved to be a nightmare for my guild on Antonidas, and once ICC came out, no one ventured back to the Tournament Grounds to keep trying.  So I figured I would never see Double Solace, but I am now the proud owner of Solace of the Defeated and Solace of the Defeated-Heroic.  I spent almost all of my DKP to get the heroic version!

It may sound crazy to spend it all, but the two trinks together are still considered by many to be the BiS combination for Priest trinkets.  Together they offer not only a spellpower boost but amazing mana regen.  I have found myself going /oom in the LK fight, and this may help.

I look forward to using these trinkets as a new raid week begins.  I also look forward to analyzing the double stacks of mana regen.  OMG… Procs!  So stay tuned for that!

Happy Raiding!

Exxy

4 responses to this post.

  1. Fantastic! Let me know how it works out. I’m still clinging to my regular Solace and refuse to upgrade to the Abacus.

    Although I might consider playing with it now that I have my Plague Scientist’s boots. I feel so much more relaxed about loot now. lol.
    .-= Domni´s last blog ..Buried in Treasure =-.

    Reply

    • Posted by exanna on April 14, 2010 at 8:13 am

      Our last Abacus was going to be DE’d on my first night of raiding with my guild. I had no DKP, but they gave it to me anyway. It’s okay, but it never really added that much to my healing. I must be doing something wrong with it. LOL If you can get into ToGC to get the heroic Solace as well, I would highly recommend it. The mana regen is really nice. However, the real test will be tonight. I’ll let you know what happens. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Posted by Soliss on April 14, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Grats again! The abacus accounts for approx 3-4% of my heals, it’s better for Druids naturally. *rolls eyes* I dunno if ND will go back for heroics but I think they might.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Seca on April 15, 2010 at 7:34 am

    The Abacus is my best friend, we go shopping and go to movies together. It’s beautiful 😀

    Gratz for becoming more awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

