Crikey!


We went in to see the Lich King for the second time last night, and this fight is a learning process and a work in progress.  That’s the simplest way to put it.  One spell- and one spell alone- can jack it all up.

Defile.

It looks like this if you fail.

I must confess.  Last night, I did it wrong in the beginning.  I did not pre-move.  In an effort to make myself more raid aware, I had to move my DBM warning bars smack-dab in the middle of my friggin’ screen.  I eventually got it right.

But I had truly forgotten how stressful new bosses can be.  It’s also fun, but again, it is so stressful learning this fight.  I think part of it is the anxiety of finally being this close to killing the guy we’ve been waiting for since WotLK dropped.  It’s pretty damn awesome and scary at the same time.

Experimenting With Renew

Back in the T-9 days, you got a bonus on your Renew.  After my T-9 went away so did my heavier use of the spell.  Now I am adding it back into my “rotation”, and I have to say, it’s working well.  In between keeping up PoM and CoH every CD (CoH depending on the damage at the time), I am learning to keep my Serendipity stacks up while also stacking at least three to four Renews.  It’s a lot of mouse work, but I am finding my rhythm with it slowly but surely.

Saving that CoH regardless of when the CD pops on the LK fight works well for Infest.  I have been tank healing in that fight.  So I keep the Renews on the tanks and melee as well as PoM on my tank and pop that CoH on him when Infest hits.  Of course I have my Flash Heal and Binding Heal to keep up Serendipity which works well for GH on tank or PoH on group.

Hasty Decisions

Last night I bought Meteor Chaser’s Raiment.  It’s got a lot of haste.  I need to get my crit up, too.  I am finding the spells pop off faster, but I really want them to crit more, too.  I am aiming for about 750 haste with a 31-32% crit.  Sounds astronomically crazy, right?  Well, like- I am a Meteor Chaser now….

/oom

Happy Raiding!

Exxy

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Tuckerbee on April 13, 2010 at 10:08 am

    Congrats on your progress!! Our ten man team just downed Sidragosa last night. We took one shot at the LK.. after taking numerous screenshots of us all sitting on his lap in the frozen throne, we had to call it a night.. err morning.. (2:30 am) cant wait to get back in there and take him down.. I was thinking of shield spamming in Disc.. but will probably go Holy.

    Enjoy!

    Reply

    • Posted by exanna on April 13, 2010 at 5:02 pm

      I am holy in the 25-man fight and the other priest is Disc. His bubbles spam really helps with Infest!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

