Ghost Posts… pure cowardice.


Have you seen this man?

It is weird how trolls stop by and leave rude comments.

I discovered one today (my first!), and I believe it’s from a former guildie on my old server or maybe his ex-lover.  I’m not sure.   However, when I went to respond to the e-mail address, I got the following failure notice.

Technical details of permanent failure:
Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 550 550 Requested action not taken: mailbox unavailable (state 14).

LOL.  So am I to believe the e-mail was created just for me- and then deleted?  I am flattered. 

Thanks for stopping by, jjroa69.  I wish you the best in all your WoW endeavors.  If you’d like to read my reply person-to-person, please feel free to contact me in-game.  I don’t mind.  Really.  That’s why when I want to get a message to someone, I will talk in-game or if that person is never really on, I contact them by game-mail, e-mail, or PM. 

So, please, whoever you may be, please, let’s have this convo if that’s really what you want.   My e-mail address- is exanna@omgpriest.com.  If you choose not to, I get it.

/shrugs shoulders

Happy Raiding anyway!

Exxy

UPDATE: Funny how free ip lookup works.

67.167.85.63 UNITED STATES ILLINOIS CAROL STREAM 41.9148
-88.121
60116 -06:00
Net Speed ISP Domain
COMP COMCAST CABLE COMMUNICATIONS IP SERVICES COMCAST.NET
IDD Code Area Code Weather Station
1 630 USIL0191 – CAROL STREAM

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Soliss on April 5, 2010 at 8:28 am

    Seriously the email was killed? *snort*

    Reply

  2. Posted by exanna on April 5, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    It was just weird to get that kind of a failure response. I don’t what to make of it. LOL

    Reply

  3. Posted by Seca on April 5, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    lol funny as hell

    Reply

    • Posted by exanna on April 6, 2010 at 10:36 am

      Yeah, I looked up the ip address that came with the email. It says they are in Carol Stream, Illinois and use the “craptastic” Comcast they always complain about. LOL Way to go, boys.

      Reply

  4. Posted by Soliss on April 8, 2010 at 7:52 am

    I had a random toon in game ask me “Didn’t you used to be in WKN?” I’ve never had someone who wasn’t actually in West Koasta Nostra call it that. So I warily said “Yeah?” They asked me why I’d left because they were thinking of joining. Then they pressed me for details about the people…were they “good folks”.

    I got the feeling I was being asked to talk shit. I sincerely hope it really was someone hoping to AP and not a former guildy spying cause that’s just creepy is all I’m saying. I mean really now.

    Reply

    • Posted by exanna on April 8, 2010 at 10:09 am

      I don’t know. I mean- they are leaving anonymous posts on blogs. Well- not so anonymous, Mr. Carol Stream, Illinois. LOL So who knows what they might do. All in all, your new guild seems to be doing well. I hope you finally found a good match. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

