My "Three Set" and Healing Sideways


I had the four-set of T-1o: three badge pieces and one token piece, but I really like the haste on my Sanguine Silk Robes.  So, I put the T-10 version down for now. My haste sits at a healthy 598 with the robe on.  I go OOM sooner, but hey, “that’s what fiends are for..” (think Dionne Warwick and friends, please.)  If I put on my lovely Gloves of Broken Fingers, my haste is 611.  I just wonder what I am missing out on by not pimping my four-set.

Multiple-Gear-Personalities

It’s nice to have a haste set- b/c fast spells are good in “oh crap” situations, and the proc of the four-set is so random.. but I like it.  It would be nice to heal an instance the way the show LOST is telling two parallel and opposite story lines right now.  I think they have termed it “sideways” for any LOST fans out there.  Anyhoo.. I wish I could heal one instance two ways at the same time and then look at the results side-by-side.  Wouldn’t that be crazy and awesome?  That way I could tell which Exxy wardrobe is the better wardrobe.  BUT again, I think it all depends on the fight and what kind of damage the raid is taking.  Of course, the mere possibility of a proc is not enough for me to switch or I would have done it by now.   However, there are nights when that proc is on fire!  It is so inconsistent which I guess is the reason why Blizz keeps messing with it.

I will conclude that if I could have the 598 haste AND the four-set bonus, then I would be truly happy and quite possibly overpowered.  Boo on you, Blizz.

Pug-Foolery

I had a delicious pug tonight in ICC 10.  I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice chianti.  (Hannibal Lecter, there, and I am just kidding!)  We will finish on Saturday night.   Once again, my only fight as discipline was on Saurfang.  He put one mark up at 2%, but we made it- I am guessing that my guessed absorbs were pretty high.

The good news is, my shadow priest should be hit-capped by now by all the OS gear that gets left behind.  If only I could remember wtf to do with her.  LOL  Any tips are appreciated.  I just love the sound when Exxy goes all purple and gaseous on me.  LOL  She’s fuming!

And… I am picking up players to run a 25 man on Saturday afternoon.  The players seem to be pretty good, and folks here are super-serious about their alts.  Many are very well- geared and there seems to be a good bit of stuff being de’d or off-spec’d which is sad.

Time to go to bed.  I am too pooped to pop!

Happy Raiding!

Exxy

Leave a Reply

