… where Pug-Foolery lives.


Soooooo… I started my own guild.  That’s right- a guild of one.. with the help of Hubby, some nice strangers and some former guildies- all of which either quit or got kicked by me after I turned my charter in.  We all had an agreement from the beginning.. no ties, no obligations, just sigs, please.

Dancing to my own beat!

My first foray as GM and sole member of <OMG Priest> was into an ICC 25 pug.  It started late, but we made it to Saurfang.  My damn token dropped; however, I rolled a 38.  Too bad, huh?  But it was nice, raiding without being on anyone’s schedule but my own- with my fancy new guild tabard on. Sexxy!  It was a good group surprisingly, and I had fun.  Nothing to report in the way of pug-foolery except for the fact that the raid leader pronounces melee as mee-lee.  That irks me.  It irks me about as bad as a guy who used to say, ay-LEE-uns- like saying “alien” in a weird way but really meaning “alliance.”  Maybe the new raid week will bring more entries to the Pug-Foolery category.

I asked Hubby to come back to my guild.  He promptly told me “no” because he doesn’t want <OMG Priest> over his head. 🙂 I even promised him space in the guild bank.  Still a “no.”  So the name of this guild may be changing soon to something he can stomach. LOL He is trying to come up with something he can live with.  Anyhoo… just thought I would give you an update on the newly crowned Queen of Casual, Princess of Pugs.. Exanna: proud to be the founder of <OMG Priest>.. where Pug-Foolery lives.

Happy Raiding!

Exxy

2 responses to this post.

  1. Isn’t it nice? I did the same thing for Emmet and I! Having your own little guild gives you some breathing room. You can make it grow or keep it small. Do whatever you want for a while.
    .-= Domni´s last blog ..ICC Buff to include PW:S in Patch 3.3.3 =-.

    Reply

    • Posted by exanna on March 16, 2010 at 1:57 am

      It is nice. I had a choice.. get back into the guild raiding scene- or just take a break. My old GM was actually helping me get into a new guild much like the one I just left, but I decided to do my own thang! It’s not too bad- esp. when you’re on a server like this one. That helps a lot. I never saw this many good pugs on my old server. Ohhh, I can’t wait to get DanityKane over here… Good to hear from you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

