TGIF + Other Stuff


Yep, it’s Friday, and as I sit here taking a break at work, I can’t help but wonder when will Exxy and DanityKane be reunited again?  Sad, right?  Yep.  They really miss each other.  Danity is getting new shoulders, but wait!  Exxy forgot to buy the Sons of Hodir shoulder enchant before she left.  She also forgot to make some scroll enchants, and Danity forgot to send Exxy flasks before she left.  So the two toons feel really lost- and really broke- right now.

It costs $25 bucks for each transfer, and last week Hubby and I spent $50 moving our toons from Antonidas to Cenarius.  We’ve got three more toons between the two of us to move over.  He was pining over his mage the other night.. poor thing.  The new server is so much more active with some high-powered pugs!  It’s really insane how different the skill level is over here.  Hubby wanted his mage in some of those runs.

So now, when it comes to transfers, the question becomes, “Who’s got next?”  I told him to move the mage if it would make him feel better.  Maybe he will.  If not, Danity will be packing her bags soon.

New Server, New Guild

We moved to Cenarius to join Wasted Space.  They are pushing their way through ICC 10 and 25 with 7/12 on 25-man, 9/12 on 10.  I have to say I have enjoyed it thus far because I am seeing some things I haven’t seen like Sindragosa.  The raid ID for that one is open permanently.  And the best part is.. I am learning so much from the other priests– one of which clocks in with 720 haste!  All I can say is “WOW,” but he will tell you he has mana issues.  This was a great move.

So Many Emblems

I have like 106 Frost Emblems now, and I don’t know what to do with them.  I have all four of the holy T10 and the belt. I don’t really want the trinket, so what do I do?  Do I start building a shadow set?  If that’s the case, I am going to need a refresher course on how to shadow properly.

I would like to hear from you.  What do you think Exxy should do with these extra badges?  I mean- I could buy primos for DanityKane, but I don’t know if that’s the best use.  I’ll be staring at my comments and inbox, people! 

Happy Raiding!

Exxy

2 responses to this post.

  1. […] yesterday I told you how Exanna and DanityKane were missing each other.  Instead of being sad and waiting for $25 to fall from the sky, Danity got off her butt and got […]

    Reply

  2. Posted by Doug on March 8, 2010 at 5:42 am

    Grats on the move, I hope that works out well for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

