That VuhDo That You Do


So, my Healbot broke three weeks ago.  It was there one minute in a raid and then gone the next.  I tried to get rid of it and re-download it, but I just couldn’t get it to work on my PC.  Unfortunately, I was going into another raid at the time.   Luckily, I still had VuhDo in my add-ons.  I tried it out once at the behest of my friend Soliss the Shaman.  She seemed to like it.  I, however, did not so I disabled it.  Thank goodness I did not delete it because it was all I had to heal.  (Yeah, the rudimentary healing thing never really worked out.)

Yeah, um, Exxy, you were supposed to HEAL him.

I’ve been using VuhDo ever since, and I have to say it’s okay.  I am slowly figuring out how to make it do what I want it to do, and it does some things better than Healbot.  I am really liking the way it keeps tracks of missing buffs or how it counts down my bubble.

People who read this or know me are well aware how much I LOVE Healbot, but I had to let it go.  I don’t know why it stopped working for me.  Other people have said it works just fine for them.  The raid frames just do not exist anymore on my ‘puter.

So, now I am on to Vuhdo.  Maybe you should try it, too.

Download it here: VuhDo

Happy Raiding!

Exxy

4 responses to this post.

  1. I use Healbot on my priest and Vuhdo on my druid. For my priest, I find Healbot works well for my single target healing purposes. I like that I can make the display compact, while still viewing all my buffs/debuffs for a particular target.

    For my druid, I love Vuhdo’s HoT display. I find that Vuhdo works gracefully with druid healing. It’s silly to describe the relationship as beautiful, but it’s really quite cool.
    .-= Domni´s last blog ..Two Healing 10 Mans and Why I Hate It =-.

    Reply

  2. I used to use Healbot religiously, and now my Druid fiance uses it. I finally had to trash it and go to something else, because it was just too… glitchy. It would disappear at random intervals, or wouldn’t let me click on someone. I’m sure it was all user error, but I am not techie-inclined and the middle of a raid is not the right time for me to try and figure out why my healing crutch ain’t workin’!
    .-= Miss Medicina´s last blog ..Best of the Healing World: Feb 26th =-.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Zuki on March 1, 2010 at 6:05 am

    I love Vuhdo … The author hangs out in PlusHeal and is very active in the community. It can be configured to be as compact as grid or as big as you want, but I find the configuration much easier than grid / clique or healbot. Definitely give it a try!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Whimzee on March 1, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    I love Vuhdo too. Sometimes it’s hard to figure out how to set it up the way I like, but once I have it configured, it’s great. I uninstalled Healbot a long time ago.

    Plus I like that the developer is accessible through PlusHeal and very active within the community, like the previous commenter said.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

