Princes Down!


Ahh, success is so sweet after so much bitter failure.  We got the Blood Prince Council down tonight!  Thank you, Doug, for your advice.  We still used the pally tank on the orbs, but we had the hunter pet tank the balls.  Also, while some strats say you can’t really position for the fight, we put one ranged and one healer on each point on the floor.  It’s about 12-13 yards apart.  Whenever the Empowered Vortex hit, the ranged would run out, the heals would stay put.  It cut down on incoming damage considerably.

I am incredibly proud of the guild tonight.  We worked hard, listened to each other’s ideas and got it done.  Congrats, WKN!

And we 'cheiven!

FOUR-SET!

Woot!  I look HOT!

Still trying to figure out how to make it work, but I did notice that I now get a Circle of Healing every three seconds.  Damn, that’s hot.  I also got Greatcloak of the Turned Champion and Sanguuine Silk Robe.  I really need the haste boost on the robe which means I will have to break my four-set occasionally depending on the fight.

Tonight was a good night overall- not just because of the loot- but because of the KILL.  OMG.. NEXT!

Happy Raiding!

P.S. I have two potential co-podcasters with me on the discipline priest lesson.  I will be getting with them soon!  Smooches!

Exxy

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Doug on February 10, 2010 at 9:52 am

    Grats!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Secajisx on February 10, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    God was I glad we killed those bastards 🙂 I hope we do the healing boss next lol

    Reply

  3. Posted by Soliss on February 10, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Thank god is all I can say. Whew. Have fun in 10’s tonight.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

