A Busy Little E


I have been so busy lately that I haven’t really had time to blog.  Working late, raiding late, sleeping late.. the cycle is pretty much out of hand at this point.  I figured I would give you an update as to what I have been up to.  Well, working late, raiding late, sleeping late.. LOL.

The guild seems to be stuck on The Blood Prince Council.  I think the raid comp has just been imperfect, and we are having problems with the shadow orbs staying aggro’d to the lock.  So, we go and go and go until we can’t go anymore.  On my off nights, I have been doing 10 mans- so basically Saturday through Thursday, I am in a raid of some sort.  I think I need a break.

In RL, I have been working really late- being sent to faraway places that really aren’t in our viewing area.  Still, it’s a story that won’t go away so it must be covered!  It’s all good.

I am usually so tired that I sleep until about an hour before work.  Yeah, I need a break.

/smile

/yawn

Hey try typing “/yawn” and see if it makes you yawn like I just did.

ooVoo

So, I was reading WoW.com the other day and they had a link to these documentary guys-  Looking for Group Productions–  making a movie about the people of Warcraft.  The LFG group does on-line interviews of people using ooVoo- so they can chat wth you face to face.  Pretty cool!  I have been thinking of ways to make my interaction with readers occasionally more personable.  I did add the ooVoo application to OMG.. Priest!; however, I don’t know how I really feel about revealing myself.  LOL  I mean I know I don’t have a bunch of regular readers so it’s not that big of a deal, but with me being a reporter anyway, I just wonder if it’s a good idea.  Anyway, it would be fun to chat with people face-to-face you know? 

Oh, well, back to work… I am on a stakeout.

Happy Raiding!

Exxy

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Doug on February 8, 2010 at 6:33 am

    Hey it just so happens that my “main” is a lock and I do the tanking on princes. SO assuming that you are having a locktank issue based on the above there are a few things that your lock can do to GREATLY increase their survivability.
    1) Change their spec (easy if dual speced) the following is about what I use.
    http://www.wowarmory.com/talent-calc.xml?cid=9&tal=020000000000000000000000000020320030113521250003000000005033005203301350030000000
    Soul Link for -20% damage taken and redirected to pet
    Master Demonologist + Felhunter (on passive do it doesn’t do something dumb and die) for -10% spell damage taken
    Molten Skin for -6% damage taken
    Nether Protection for a chance at -30% spell damage taken (proc)
    2) Orbs lose health over time. They aggro whomever damages them last or a healer on occasion, so the ideal situation is for the locktank to DoT and forget the orbs without doing enough damage to kill them. Enter Rank 1 Curse of Agony (glyphed for extra duration).
    3) Get a stam set (Brewfest trinkets work GREAT here) can be whatever, but PVP gear gemmed for stam works well, and can be a decent way to dump the triumph badges into something useful, I recommend 35k buffed health for a bit of a buffer. (don’t forget stoneblood flask if you want to go all out)
    4) What to do when you get there: 1 set Keleseth as your focus target and make a macro to /cast [@focus] Searing Pain (don’t know if that syntax is correct, but its close, try it out beforehand on something else). What this does is gives you a spammable threat generator while maintaining independent targeting.
    5) SO just fire off 3 Searing Pain on the pull (to ensure the healers don’t get aggro) and run around like an idiot hitting each orb with a Rank 1 Curse of Agony (should only need 1, and if an orb falls off, just target it and repeat). Keep panning your camera to ensure you see them as fast as possible, and spam your Searing Pain macro in between/whenever you can. Maintain a minimum of 4 orbs at all times, however more is better.
    6) What healers can do: Cooldowns on the locktank at the pull to eliminate the instagib before the orbs are stacked. Keep the pet alive. If the lock does it right, they should only take minimal damage.
    7) What the DPS can do: DO NOT AOE NEAR ORBS, and NEVER DoT ORBS.

    Hope this helps!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Doug on February 8, 2010 at 6:35 am

    Rereplying b/c me comments got eaten off the right.

    Hey it just so happens that my “main” is a lock and I do the tanking on princes. SO assuming that you are having a locktank issue based on the above there are a few things that your lock can do to GREATLY increase their survivability.
    1) Change their spec (easy if dual speced) the following is about what I use.
    http://www.wowarmory.com/talent-calc.xml?cid=9&tal=020000000000000000000000000020320030113521250003000000005033005203301350030000000
    Soul Link for -20% damage taken redirected to pet
    Master Demonologist + Felhunter (on passive do it doesn’t do something dumb and die) for -10% spell damage taken
    Molten Skin for -6% damage taken
    Nether Protection for a chance at -30% spell damage taken (proc)
    2) Orbs lose health over time. They aggro whomever damages them last or a healer on occasion, so the ideal situation is for the locktank to DoT and forget the orbs without doing enough damage to kill them. Enter Rank 1 Curse of Agony (glyphed for extra duration).
    3) Get a stam set (Brewfest trinkets work GREAT here) can be whatever, but PVP gear gemmed for stam works well, and can be a decent way to dump the triumph badges into something useful, I recommend 35k buffed health for a bit of a buffer. (don’t forget stoneblood flask if you want to go all out)
    4) What to do when you get there: 1 set Keleseth as your focus target and make a macro to /cast [@focus] Searing Pain (don’t know if that syntax is correct, but its close, try it out beforehand on something else). What this does is gives you a spammable threat generator while maintaining independent targeting.
    5) SO just fire off 3 Searing Pain on the pull (to ensure the healers don’t get aggro) and run around like an idiot hitting each orb with a Rank 1 Curse of Agony (should only need 1, and if an orb falls off, just target it and repeat). Keep panning your camera to ensure you see them as fast as possible, and spam your Searing Pain macro in between/whenever you can. Maintain a minimum of 4 orbs at all times, however more is better.
    6) What healers can do: Cooldowns on the locktank at the pull to eliminate the instagib before the orbs are stacked. Keep the pet alive.
    7) What the DPS can do: DO NOT AOE NEAR ORBS, and NEVER DoT one.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Doug on February 8, 2010 at 6:37 am

    hmm must be a formatting issue… 😦

    Reply

  4. Doug, I think the problem’s being caused by the talent URL being a long string of characters without a break. Try using something like TinyURL if it happens again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

