:(


Tonight, I feel sad.

Tonight, I feel sick.

I am stuck at work while the guildies push through new content.  I was looking forward to getting in there and owning Festergut, Rotface, and even Prof. Putricide, but here I sit waiting on my shift- which has gone way over BTW- to end.  The life of a TV reporter is seldom boring so I enjoy it, but tonight, it bit me in my booty.  Hey, someone has to cover the news, right?  Yeah, but a holy priest needs to raid, too!

So I sit here having logged on to the game and logged off wishing them well and wondering how they are doing while at the same time being so green with envy that I am not in there, too.  I guess I am going through withdrawal.  Well, withdrawal is a strong word, but you get it, right?  I have to say I really enjoy raiding.  I especially love seeing new content.  Yeah, yeah, I know I will get to see it NEXT week, but there’s a sense of pride being in there for the first kill.  “I was there.”  Oh, noes!  Who will take my screenshot?  BRB.

Ahh.. okay.  I logged on to tell them not to forget my screenshot.  I feel better now.  Anyhoo.. back to my sulking.  😦  When I clock out on a raid night, all I want to do is go home and raid, release some stress and unwind on the game.  So, I am making a quick post between live shots knowing full well I will get home about FOUR HOURS LATE tonight.  Boohoo..sad face.. sigh.  Don’t get me wrong.  I love what I do.  I’ve just been spoiled.  🙂  Of course, it is good to take a break sometimes, right?  I mean.. I have been going at 150MPH on the game since December 8, 2009 when Patch 3.3 came out. So, as I sigh, I start to look at this as a time to take a step back and breathe, put things in perspective.  I’ll be back at it on Sunday and in full swing next Tuesday!  See you then, Professor Pute!

The good news the guild has enough extras to do what we need to do to keep the pace as a top 10 guild on our server.  So I think they will do well.  In fact, I am sure of it.  So, here’s to West Koasta Nostra!  Good luck and WoW-Speed!  Please take my screenpic…

Happy Raiding!

Exxy

One response to this post.

  1. […] the game from RL.  About a week ago I told you how bad I felt about missing a raid night.    But now something else is bothering me, and it seems to be a constant these […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

