LOL @ Blizz. That is NOT enough


Despite this (from Blizz by way of MMO Champion)…

To encourage players not to shy away from the many invigorating adventures to be had in The Oculus, we have applied a change to enhance the rewards players are provided when selected for this dungeon via the Random Heroic option in the Dungeon Finder. Once Ley-Guardian Eregos is defeated, one loot bag per character will be provided in his chest in addition to the current rewards. Each loot bag will offer players rare gems, two additional Emblems of Triumph, and a chance of being rewarded the Reins of the Blue Drake. These fine treasures could be yours should you honor your fellow party members by besting the challenges contained within The Oculus! Keep in mind, however, that these extra loot bags will only be awarded to each party member if Oculus is selected by the Dungeon Finder when players choose the Random Heroic option. 

 In light of this change, the Reins of the Azure Drake will now have a chance of dropping in both 10- and 25-player versions of The Eye of Eternity.

The Oculus still sucks!  My husband is seriously re-thinking his stance on this place, but he will seriously have to convince me that this is a good thing.  I am a serial Dungeon Deserter on this one because I have gone AWOL every single time LFG dumps me into The Big O.  I just apologize and leave.. but I have to say a lot of people drop before I can get my courtesy apology typed out.

I may give Oc a try nest time it pops though just to see how I feel after it is over.  You know, try to determine if the reward truly outweighs the misery that is The Oculus?  I doubt I will feel good.  Ever heard the phrase “rode hard and put up wet?”  That’s horses, right?  Well, The Oculus made me feel like a stupid jack-arse BOTH times I went in there.  Yes, I’ve only been twice that I can remember.  Once because I had no idea what I was getting into (I don’t think we finished it) and then a second time for The Champion of the Frozen Wastes title.  What a long night of wipes that was.  Maybe it’s easier now that I am a Malygos semi-pseudo-kind of-but not really-expert.  I don’t know, but really Blizz, you could say that cache was rare… but is it worth it?  We’ll see.

Happy Raiding!

 

Exxy

 

One response to this post.

  1. […] Since my initial post, I gave The Big O a try, and now that we are so OP, it’s not so bad.  You still need to have someone in the group who knows what the heck to do!  As for the reward at the end?  I have seen a pug get the mount only once, and I get some nice gems that my DK can transmute to epics.  So how did I feel when it was over?  I still feel empty inside, but my pockets, i.e. bags, are fatter for it.  So it’s all good.  I seem to get dumped into The Oculus daily now.  It’s like Blizzard is playing a cruel joke on me.. and all the others who hate it.  After a while, I will know it like the back of my hand, and it won’t hurt so bad.  I think the reward bag has helped a lot though.  None of the folks in my groups have dropped yet.  Congrats, Blizz, you win. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

