OMG.. Earthquake! Wait… earthquake?


I thought my computer was acting up, but maybe not.  According to WoW.com, there have been small earthquakes going on in-game.  The writers over there believe it is related to Cataclysm.  I absolutely love it!  Another in-game event coming up, perhaps?

Remember back in 2008 when all the zombies took over the World of Warcraft and those huge hovering buildings dripping with goo mysteriously hovered over our world like spaceships full of aliens promising to change our World for the worse forever?  It was just before Wrath of the Lich King hit the market.  I was so friggin’ annoyed with the zombies and being chased by mobs of people in Ironforge.  My dispels simply weren’t quick enough.  I remember a guildie and I hiding out in the Mystics Wing up top, hoping no one would find us.  Then I took to hovering above Shatt as a safe haven; however, when the event ended, I actually missed the excitement of the scourge hunting me down.

I look forward to another world event.  This time, I will take the time to actually enjoy it.  Oh, Blizz, please give us something fun to do!  Something that would even cross realms in the LFG system.  Oh, the possibilities are endless!

Now, I will be looking for in-game earthquakes and aftershocks, hoping that the Cataclysm is near.  Who would of thunk that?

Happy Raiding!

Exxy

Leave a Reply

