Proc-alicious!


Let me just say that Ashen Band of Unmatched Wisdom + Talisman of Resurgence=WIN.  I finally grinded my Ashen Verdict rep up to “Revered,” and the new ring comes with a sweet arse proc!  It’s well worth the hours of killing trash over and over and over.  I can’t wait to get the “Exalted” ring.

OMG.. Proc!

Some guildies and I ran all three ICC five-mans today, and I noticed some crazy scrolling text about my ring.  My other procs all have names.  For example, my trinket procs Hospitality on use or I can get Serendipity or Surge of Light, but the ring procs this:

I wonder how I will enter that into my Power Auras add-on?  I entered it into Power Auras just as it looks, and by golly, it worked! 🙂  Anyway, I decided to then take a look at exactly what the ring was doing, and the effects sort of floored me.

This was my base spellpower with the basic buffs in the Pit of Saron.

Then take a look at it when you add the use of the Talisman of Resurgence.

 

And now here’s a look with the ring proc added in.  I don’t think I’ve ever seen my spellpower that high.

I don’t have any data as to how often this happens.  I have been googling to see if anyone has an idea of the rate.  Anyhoo, I highly recommend you go grind yourself a ring there.  MaxDPS.com has it #3 for BiS gear.  The “Exalted” version is #1.

Hmmmm…. shall I slow down on the rep grind.. or go for it? 21k is a long haul!

Happy Raiding!

Exxy

One response to this post.

  1. […] This is video of what I wrote about in the previous post, “Proc-alicious!” […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

