Great First Week In 3.3!


So far, so good for Exanna in Patch 3.3.  In less than a week, she’s been able to secure three super nice items.

The shoulders dropped off some ICC 25 trash.  I was able to buy the ring after farming my Ahsen Verdict rep up to friendly, and the weapon came from The Battered Hilt which dropped in the Halls of Reflection five-man to open up the Quel’delar quest chain.

I am a happy priest!  I missed the first day of the random daily, but at this point I have 23 Emblems of Frost.  I think I may go for my two-set bonus on T-10 before I start thinking about my two crafted items.  So, I will continue saving up badges and gold so that hopefully I can do both.

I have to say I am enjoying the interaction with players from other servers via the LFG tool.  It’s really refreshing to play with strangers who for the most part don’t suck.  I haven’t been kicked- yet.. and I have not had to vote to kick anyone- yet.  It makes some of the old dungeons fun to do again!

I will leave you with a very brief look at me in action inside the Pit of Saron healing the Scourgelord Tyrannus fight.  My computer locked up towards the end- so you won’t see the kill- just my screen freeze (oops! My laptop can’t handle FRAPS)  Luckily, everyone LIVED and the boss went down!  I think I actually got a Divine Hmyn in before it was really over!

I would love to read how your first week is going!

Happy Raiding!

 

Exxy

Leave a Reply

