Wipe Your Nose.. Wipe Your Butt.. But NOT The Raid!


Who does a priest go to when they need to confess? Mine might go like this…

Blizz High Priest: Tell me, child, why have you come tonight?

Me: Forgive me Blizz for I have sinned. It’s been 10 raids since my last confession This is hard for me to say… but, but.. I wiped the raid tonight.

Soooooo. Um. Er. Yeah. To set the scene, it’s Icehowl ToGC25. We’ve just been crashed against the wall. Someone lands on top of me. I maneuver to see around them. He’s charging ME! DBM is flashing blue letters across my screen. Needless to say, I ran the wrong way. Bam! It’s over. It sucks to wipe the raid- especially one like this one where folks are hungry for that second kill.

BUT, there is a lesson in all of this. I must keep my back to the wall as I heal BEFORE the crash. I was in transition this last time trying to “spread out,” and landed sideways on the wall. Pushing forward when you can’t really see is a lot harder than just strafing. You would think after all this time I had that figured out, but when the crash happens I am usually praying he doesn’t target me.  Those prayers usually work!  Tonight, my prayers failed. But again, a lesson for me and for anyone else who hasn’t “figured it out yet.”

/sigh and Amen

One response to this post.

  1. Thankfully I’ve managed not to do this only because my prayers have thus far been answered. I’m terrified for the moment that he fixes his beady eye on me and decides to charge. I’m sure I’ll just stand there gibbering. For a holy priest, I’m remarkably good at wiping raids….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

